Swapan Dasgupta

Swapan Dasgupta is an MP and India’s foremost conservative columnist. He is the author of Awakening Bharat Mata: The Political Beliefs of the Indian Right

Selective Indignation

The norm in today’s polarised world

17 June 2022
“A Silent Majority”

A stick to beat back radical impulses

03 June 2022
A Wave that Endured

Under Modi, India has turned the corner

20 May 2022
The New Politics of Bengal

It is good Utpal Dutt is now history

06 May 2022
The “Second City of the Empire”

In terms of its reputation as a business destination, West Bengal has climbed down a slippery slope

22 April 2022
Outrage Against Putin

Putin has become the villainous successor to the Kaiser

08 April 2022
The Flawed Nature of Indian Secularism

Now, The Kashmir Files has forced a reassessment

25 March 2022
A Dress Rehearsal of 2024

UP election was simply a dress rehearsal of the General Election due in 2024

11 March 2022
The Lucky Minority

For most people, the experience of this deadly virus, has been quite devastating

25 February 2022
Modi Government: March 2022 to mid-2024

The next two years will be turbulent for India and could hamper the management of post-Covid normalcy

11 February 2022


Pratap Bhanu Mehta

Pratap Bhanu Mehta is one of India’s most influential columnists and public intellectuals

Brahma Chellaney

Brahma Chellaney is a geostrategist and the author of two award-winning books on water: Water, Peace, and War and Water: Asia’s New Battleground

MJ Akbar

MJ Akbar is a member of Rajya Sabha and the author of several books, including Doolally Sahib and the Black Zamindar: Racism and Revenge in the British Raj

Ram Madhav

Ram Madhav is a member of the National Executive of RSS and Member, Board of Governors, India Foundation

Makarand R Paranjape

Makarand R Paranjape is professor of English at Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. Views are personal.


Subscribe today and save up to 85% off the cover price