Sanjaya Baru

Sanjaya Baru is distinguished fellow at the Institute for Defence Studies & Analysis in New Delhi and author of, among other titles, 1991: How P.V. Narasimha Rao Made History and The Accidental Prime Minister: The Making and Unmaking of Manmohan Singh

The New Establishment
The New Establishment

The assertion of Hindutva and the disintegration of the Nehruvian order

09 April 2021
A National Manifesto
A National Manifesto

Why a bipartisan consensus is possible and necessary

15 November 2018


Pratap Bhanu Mehta

Pratap Bhanu Mehta is one of India’s most influential columnists and public intellectuals

Brahma Chellaney

Brahma Chellaney is a geostrategist and the author of two award-winning books on water: Water, Peace, and War and Water: Asia’s New Battleground

MJ Akbar

MJ Akbar is an MP and the author of, most recently, Gandhi’s Hinduism: The Struggle Against Jinnah’s Islam

Ram Madhav

Ram Madhav is a member of the National Executive of RSS and Member, Board of Governors, India Foundation

Makarand R Paranjape

Makarand R Paranjape, director, Indian Institute of Advanced Study, Shimla, is the author of ‘JNU: Nationalism and India’s Uncivil Wars’. Views are personal.


Subscribe today and save up to 85% off the cover price