Our Authors

Kavitha Muralidharan

Kavitha Muralidharan is a Chennai-based independent journalist and translator

Meera Jatav

Meera Jatav is co-founders of the Chitrakoot Collective

Sanjeev Sanjeev

Sanjeev Sanyal is Principal Economic Advisor, Ministry of Finance

Milinda Banerjee

Milinda Banerjee is Lecturer in Modern History at the University of St Andrews, Scotland, and is the author of The Mortal God: Imagining the Sovereign in Colonial India

Dipesh Chakrabarty

Dipesh Chakrabarty is the Lawrence A. Kimpton Distinguished Service Professor in history at the University of Chicago and is the author of, among other titles, The Calling of History: Sir Jadunath Sarkar and His Empire of Truth

Alapan Bandyopadhyay

Alapan Bandyopadhyay is Chief Advisor to West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee and former Chief Secretary for the Government of West Bengal

Sharad Sharma

Sharad Sharma is the co-founder of iSPIRT Foundation and a champion of India Stack

Julius Fein

Julius Fein is a European historian

Suraj Sudhir

Suraj Sudhir is a technology professional based in California

Monika Anivarti

Monika Anivarti is a researcher with Chitrakoot Collective

Abhishek Puri

Abhishek Puri is a radiation oncologist with a keen interest in technology, policy and healthcare

Ashish Sharma

Ashish Sharma is an award-winning photojournalist with a lens that captures the 'moment' in its minutest detail. With over a decade in photojournalism, he is currently Deputy Photo Editor at Open Magazine

Suryapratap Babar

Suryapratap Babar is a public policy researcher at IIM Udaipur

Aditya Gowdara Shivamurthy

Aditya Gowdara Shivamurthy is a junior fellow with ORF’s Strategic Studies Programme

By S George

Father S George, SJ, is director, XLRI Jamshedpur

S George

Father S George, SJ, is director, XLRI Jamshedpur


Subscribe today and save up to 85% off the cover price